About Me

For those that don’t know me here is a short intro to me:

I go by Mike – that is fine – or a few know that other nickname.

I am a 47 years old (real, not internet age) gay man in Phoenix.  My partner and I have been together for 15 years now.   In here I refer to him as D.  He is a very private man.

I finally accepted that I was gay when I was 26 after battling with my Christian upbringing, going back and forth, counseling, ex-gay movement bullshit, etc.  I knew that I was gay since I was 13.  I come from a large (9 siblings) and racially diverse family (Caucasian, Korean, African-American and Hispanic).  My parents divorced after I was an adult, which left my father to finish raising the two youngest boys they had adopted.  My father passed away in 2005 after an 18 month battle with lung cancer with one of my brothers and I at his side.  For a year I was the legal guardian of the youngest brother until he turned 18.

In my in-between years and after I accepted my sexual orientation,  I had a variety of, shall we say, encounters, from vanilla to kink to ???   I learned a lot about myself and about other people.  I made a few friends, I saw a lot of relationships start and end.  I watched people change, I watched people grow.  Observation and learning from your own mistakes are the keys to life and moving forward.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: